People in the Foundation

The Diamond Way Buddhism Foundation was formed in 1999 by the German Diamond Way Buddhist umbrella organization and their main Founding Members Hannah and Lama Ole Nydahl. The patron of the Foundation is Thaye Dorje, His Holiness the 17th Gyalwa Karmapa, the spiritual head of the Karma Kagyu lineage of Tibetan Buddhism.

Patron and Spiritual Counsel

17. Karmapa Thaye Dorje

Kalimpong, India

Spiritual Counsel

Künzig Shamar Rinpoche
passed away 2014
Jigme Rinpoche
Dordogne, France
Lopön Tsechu Rinpoche
passed away 2003

Main Founding Members and Founders of the Diamond Way Buddhism of the Karma Kagyu Lineage

Lama Ole Nydahl
Hannah Nydahl
passed away 2007

Management Board

Anna Potyka
Julianne Ferenczy
Dirk Hannemann
Peter Jevos
Sax Cammarata

Supervisory Board

32 members from
Austria, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Russia, Spain, UK and USA